Glossar - Details

ABC risk assessment

Classification (prioritization) by the customer of a supply item at the beginning of a project into one of 3 levels:

- A (high maturity level risk)
- B (medium maturity level risk)
- C (low maturity level risk)

which determine the intensity of cooperation in the supply chain. For further details, see the VDA publication "Maturity level assurance for new parts", 2nd edition, October 2009, sections 2.2.1 and 2.2.2.

Reference Volume (and volume-specific, additional or differing definitions to the standard):
VDA Volume - Minimizing risk in the supply chain